A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Yin & Yang*

* No not Nook & Cranny's eastern cousins...

Yin: I went to take Matilda out early this morning to beat the crowds at a local garden centre. To my utter dismay I found a commuter had parked their car across my drive! 

Being petite I managed to squeeze Matilda past but with only an inch spare. Being blind to on-coming traffic I nearly got hit.

Yang No.1: On my return I contacted the local council via an online form. Within 10 minutes a warden attended and gave the car a ticket for obstruction.

Yang No.2: Shortly afterwards the postman arrived and handed me a large envelope from the House of Commons. Jo Johnson MP had sent me a signed Christmas card, plus some spare, with my photo of a robin on the front, see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.