Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Pink Cyclamen

Pink for Breast Cancer Awareness Month

The rain fell in buckets today, so I headed off to Guildford for some retail therapy. I had some belated birthday money to spend and eventually found large antqiue finish photo frame with 18 6x4 apertures - now all I need to do is fill it!

I intended to stop on the way home at Brookwood Cemetry, but in the event the large sign stating "No Photography without Permisson" coupled with some very depressing weather made me move on.

Ending back at home, I noticed these cyclamen glowing in the rain and looking at the challenges noticed the Breast Cancer Awareness Month one. I'm fortunate that no reative or close acquaintance has suffered, though cancer is not unknown in my family - so here is my contribution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.