Shadows.....

....from the 4th floor! Good visit for Tom today; his white counts are still low but his hg. came up a tad, so he didn’t need a transfusion. While we were waiting for his labs to be drawn, I looked up and saw an old friend I hadn’t seen in a few years. Our daughters grew up together, we were Brownie & Girl Scout troop co-leaders, & were both on our city’s beautification committee. She was there with her husband, who has advanced stage prostate cancer. She said to me how with one word, one diagnosis, everything you’ve pictured your future to be shifts in one second.......Don’t I know it!
Since Tom’s feeling okay, I’m leaving him in the capable hands of Jennie for the weekend and flying (early tomorrow morning) to Charlotte, North Carolina with my friend Debbie. It’s our second annual girls-get-away to watch the Packers play the Panthers on Sunday in Charlotte. We’re meeting up with fellow blipper MaryElizR/Common Enchantments on Friday eve., & the three of us are heading to Asheville to tour the (immense, gorgeously-decorated-for-Christmas) Biltmore Estate on Saturday! Please excuse my lack of comments through Monday, as we don’t return until Monday evening. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.