Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

TralalalalaWoof

My oldest and newest decorations together on the Christmas tree, enjoying each other's company. The pipecleaner carolsinger was one of Mum and Dad's first decorations, bought on an extremely tight budget in 1954 - he's been around all my life. My sister bought me the little dog last year and has a joyful look to him. I think they are probably singing 'We wish you a Merry Christmas' as figgy pudding features quite highly :-)
My tree is a memory book, always takes me ages, always reminds me of fun times, family and friends.
Very icy this morning but OK later; there are some lingering snow patches but the majority has gone. It's well timed really as I don't fancy the usual Christmas travelling in snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.