wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Our wonderful NHS

Finally we have resolved why I have been so unwell since August!
Another dash to A&E on Tuesday night after a sudden onset of agonising pain, led to me being admitted to ward 12, QE hospital, Gateshead.
The next day a CT scan revealed what I had suspected all along...my appendix was infected & inflamed.
I was moved to a 'posh' individual room with ensuite bathroom and then taken to theatre yesterday evening. I was taken care of by an amazingly skilful surgical team who treated me with such humanity and love. In fact, every single member of the NHS staff that I have come into contact with has been outstanding, so caring and giving.
I've been in a bit of discomfort today but I'm in good, safe hands and have enjoyed visits from my hubby and daughters...and the chaplain.
I've not been told when I can go home yet so for now I'm resting and enjoying watching a bit of telly. The Grenfell memorial service was very moving. I'm finding BBC question time infuriating.

Thank you everyone for all your lovely comments on my posts. I'm sorry to have not replied individually recently (or got round to commenting on your posts) but every comment means a real lot to me and I am really grateful for your interest in my life and your encouragement and concern. I really enjoy being part of the blip community ❤

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.