Christmas Do

Works Xmas do

Only 10 of us I think this year and 4 of us were not drinking as we had to drive. I suspect the low numbers were because of the cost per head (£48!) and the location (very expensive, fully booked hotel) - Manor on the Lake near Cheltenham. Food was pretty good and some dancing was had but it was a live band rather than a disco which was a bit of a shame (and it’s rare for me to say that as I love live music). This year there were lots of tables squashed in so I fear they may become a victim of what was once a roaring success. I was the first to make my excuses to leave at just before 11pm and I got back home before it went below freezing.

My favourite band have just released their tour dates for 2018, only one date in the UK so I’ve booked tickets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.