Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Hawkeye in Budapest!

Woke up early to brilliant sunshine and spent the day sight-seeing: Buda Castle, St. Matthias's Church, St. Stephen's Basilica and the fabulous Parliament building with a rest on a boat trip on the Danube at lunch time. This is a truly stunning city, clean, friendly, easy to get around on foot. However my most abiding memory will be of this regal hawk (its bigger Golden Eagle relation was being used to attract tourists to part with their money while he sat quietly on a wall by St. Mattias's Church and looked on, probably waiting his turn). I hate to see birds in capitivity and he definitely cast me a conspiritorial look saying, "You can take my photo for your blip friends, I know you don't approve and my master is not looking!"
Look at that large beak!

We are currently sitting in a smokey service station just on the border into Serbia - we need fresh air so no time or battery to comment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.