ADA

By ADA

Fibromyalgia ......

I was diagnosed over 10 years ago with what can be at times a very debilitating disorder. At best, I have pain of some degree most days, at worst I can't get out of bed, hold a telephone or a paperback book.
After a hectic half term, several late nights in work, excessive typing I find myself resorting to splint wearing for both hands. Sometimes overnight is enough but others I can only cope if I wear them day and night.
I've had an awful lot of face, jaw, neck , shoulder, hip and knee pain as well this week.
I just need to get through 1 more week then I can crash n burn over half term.
Chronic fatigue is another symptom. This is the least understood symptom by colleagues. They too are tired they say, but do they go to bed as soon as they walk in after work? I do. Most days anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.