Jado

By Jado

Santa Rounds

I was out again last night with the Bramhall & Woodford Rotary Club's Santa Round.  It was great fun with loads of children coming to meet Santa on the sleigh.

We were very lucky with the weather - the rain was really very heavy when I was preparing the float, but it stopped when we started the round, and only started again when I was back in the van returning the float to its overnight parking place.

I have now done 4 of these rounds, with one more to go on Sunday.  And then I have a whole 5 days of nothing to do - no volunteering anyway!  Everything will have stopped for Christmas, bar one further 2-hour collection session at the garden centre on the 23rd.  I may have a chance to do some 'proper' photography for a change ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.