fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Erigeron karvinskianus #2

I'm going outside to find a flower to photograph I said. You'll be lucky was the reply from mrsfb!
Well I found one! This 'tiny' flower has been covered by about 20 cms of snow for several days but has come through with flying colours, though I have to say the rest the bed (and garden in fact) looks to be in a very sorry state.
In other news we stayed in all morning for an appointment to have a new smart meter fitted. I was going to take a photo of it for my blip today. I had umpteen emails reminding me they were coming but of course, you guessed it, they didn't turn up. Tried phoning them but gave up after being on hold for 30 minutes. There was some good hold music though, including Deacon Blue (it was Scottish Power after all).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.