Lines and Squares

We went to Boots this morning to get some advice on mosquito repellant for our forthcoming trip, we ended up with a whole basketful of stuff and a huge bill!

It's been a bright day but very cold and it carried on like that this afternoon. I went out to a point where I could get the sky and clouds with some trees. As I walked back to the van I liked the way the light was shining on the ploughed field by the road. I was pleased I stopped for it because it was there I noticed that my camera had the ISO set at 12,800. At the time I assumed I'd inadvertantly moved the dial getting it out of the bag, I didn't realise the previous shots would be unusable. Never mind, I like this one with the distant field and the sun shining off the telegraph pole and it's insulators. Funny enough, I can just make out some of the features of yesterday's blip which was taken from a point somewhere in the middle distance and looking this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.