RIP Jen

Early this morning I lost my dearest friend Jen to leukaemia, an illness she fought  for close on four years, with such courage, fortitude and dignity. She was an example to us all.
 
Jen, (JamJam her Blip name), lived in South Africa with her wonderful family, and was a prolific photographer of birds. She hoped to post 1000 images on Instagram –  JamJam_SA  - sadly she did not quite make it, her last, 934th entry being on December 4th, which, coincidentally, was my birthday.
 
Anyone whose life was touched by Jen was truly blessed.
 
Jen, go well and rest now my Friend. Thank you for so many years of loyal friendship, the adventures we shared, the laughs we had, and the tears we shed together. I will miss you dreadfully, but am so grateful for the many memories which will be with me forever.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.