I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Flower Friday ~ 3 Year Twist

Anni gave us quite the challenge for this week to celebrate 3 years of her dedicated hosting of Flower Friday. Thanks to Photoshop, I think I have touched on all the challenges.
 I turned part of the photo to mono.
You can see some tiny buds forming. 
I used my 18mm wide angle macro lens in the wild hope that this would work.
The pattern of the pavers is abstract.
My silly dog is smelling the flowers.
I have been derelict in dead heading my plant. 

Because of this challenge, a heart received and a comment made, I had the opportunity to meet and spend time with Anni on one of her visits to my part of the world. For that and your friendship, Anni, I am forever grateful.

I am also grateful to the many other blippers that host these challenges and gives us the opportunity to step outside our comfort zone and try something new. Your time and energy that it takes to do this, week after week, is much appreciated.

This looks much better in large if you have the time to take a peek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.