On A Street Where I Live

Above is Leonhardtstraße . A beautiful street with much to offer .Few tourists ever get to see it which is a shame .The places to eat , drink coffee, breakfast , buy books , clothes are  so varied with quality, minus mega price .I enjoyed  a coffee in an Austrian Deli .Amazing foods & my halo slipped due to a punch schnitt. The restaurant with very warm outdoor seating is excellent . Then, attracted to a window with a fox wearing a beautiful necklace I took a picture .In the end I went in and was offered a drink whilst the owner, a goldsmith /silversmith and I chatted over art , nature and Berlin.The foxes are the work of an artist now resident in Portugal. I have her card so may suggest she could make crow.Ideal for displaying jewellery.....Berlin has so many wonderful side streets, back streets  and each contains  much worth seeing  ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.