Flying the Flag

I have a bit of a thing about flag flying. It featured as the 4th of my first Blips in 2011 and the theme has popped up time and time again.

Today's flags show the locals liking of tradition. Two different small regional beer breweries . Meckatzer a Bavarian brewery on the border to the state of Baden Württemberg and Härle a Baden Württemberg brewery on the border to Bavaria.

These are the two beers sold at our parish "event" hall in Sontheim, the Dampfsäg (Steam sawmill) where this evening the weekly organic food market is being held. They also do cinema, cabaret, music, theatre ...... events. In fact I saw that we had missed a great cabaret night on Sunday with a local lad who has made it big in Bavaria. Shame.

I didn't venture indoors to take a photo of the market as it was howling a gale outside, the dogs were in the car after the evening dog walk and I was dressed up like a Yeti with Wellington boots. So the flags had to do.

I think the streaks in the sky are snowflakes rather than the Geminids meteor shower at his peak tonight worldwide.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.