If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Cyclamen

Today was never going to be a good day for blipping.  Off down to Appley Bridge before it was really light and back on the road in the late afternoon.  I took some shots of the Forton (sorry its now called Lancaster) services and a meeting room laid out ready for a meeting.

After the meeting I decided to pop into the garden centre near J27.  As I walked through the door I was greeted by a lovely splash of colour.  Very welcome on a dull December day.  It was the a large area given over to cyclamen.  I couldn't resist a shot.

Then there were some Primulas but while I did take shots of some I had a fellow blippers words ringing in my ears.  "I will tell you how to make money with Primulas - don't grow them"".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.