Poinsettia

For Flower Friday - and it's the three year anniversary since it began! Thank you so much, BikerBear, for hosting the challenge for the whole of that time! There's a 'twist' to the challenge this week, so I'm giving a nod to Tiny Tuesday, as there's plenty of tininess in this!

You will notice some paler markings on this. It's not due to some bizarre form of post processing - it's actually like that. It was the only one amidst a big display - I rather liked it, so it is now living in my lounge :))

Super busy days at the moment - as I am sure yours are, too. This evening was fun though. I went out with the friends I went to Uganda with for a special pre-Christmas meal - to a fish and chip shop/restaurant!!! Not an ordinary kind of chippie - this one was exceptionally good with probably the best fish and chips I've ever eaten! It was called 'Chez Fred'. You can tell it has a bit of class with 'chez' in its name! :)) A lot of the conversation revolved around Uganda. We worked really well as a team and all long to go back!

Happy weekend, everyone, and  many thanks as always for your generosity!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.