The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Dirty girl

DawnC attracts mud like a magnet. The shovel wasn't working very well in the rain sodden clay today but we managed to extract it anyway...on her clothes.

I've dug in the rain before but never so constantly. We were tempted but never gave up! Of course, we found nothing except the other edge of the enclosure ditch. To be fair, we may have dug up lots of finds but would never have seen them caked in the clay.

Still, it was a good day, with great company (I really like these digs of small population) and something as mundane as relentless rain and wind, would NEVER put me off! And I thoroughly enjoyed the shower when I managed to squelch home.

PS: Sorry Lazooligirl, I didn't want to risk my camera to get a shot of yesterday's find...taking this one almost caked my camera in mud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.