Long Ears!

I  must have lost my mind, but when I heard that we were getting an unexpected storm, I took off to the woods to take photos.  It did not take long before Sweet Pea came out to see me (see extra) but lo and behold, she brought another little doe with her.....and Long Ears!!!  He is now a "spike" with his wee antlers.  So cute!!!  He was also acting very shy but at least he hung around for some photos.  Have yet to name the other doe, who has a very white patch on her chest....hmmmm.

While there, only one other person was braving the elements and she and I got talking about the deer, etc.  (I missed getting about a dozen Cardinals in the snow as we lost the light in the heavy snow...sigh).  I did get a photo of a new friend, Andrea, who happens to be from England.  Can you believe from the same city as my English friend, too?  The world is oh so small!!  I took a photo of her just before we left.  The only light was from a street light in the parking lot...so voila!

A drive that usually takes 10 to 15 mins, took me almost 2 hrs.  I saw 3 accidents and crawled in bumper to bumper traffic.  Once again, though, so worth it!  :))))))

Happy weekend to everyone!  I get to go pick up my son tomorrow from the airport.....SO excited!!

D  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.