roamyourway

By Roam

Suction clouds

Day 3 in the JOG bubble. Today we woke up far to early to head to the Casa to see Joao. Although it was early we were still late enough for Mum and Leisa her business partner to miss their line to see him. It's a slightly complicated process. There are 3 lines; a 1st time line, 2nd time line and a revision line.

My line was the last to be called. Everything is announced in the ridiculous language that is Portuguese. So you have to be observant to know when to do what. I had decided to ask for help selling my documentary that I'd just finished filming in the jungle and other projects of mine. I got up to him and was slightly nervous if I'm honest, purely because I didn't know what to expect. My request was said to him by a translator followed by him placing his left hand on my right whist looking deep into my eyes. He then wrote something on a piece of paper quickly before it was translated for me, and he said... "Waterfall, it will help"

Oooook... Well I knew of the possibilities and actually this is the one I wanted because I didn't fancy getting physic surgery. I felt quite awkward being in a room with so many people who are there for serious healing. There were some people breaking down in tears and visibly experiencing things... and there was me, strutting up to ask for a what I would describe as a 'friendly favour' from my man John. So it was a very odd experience.

Despite my scepticism I do feel extremely privileged to be here and having these life experiences. I honestly feel even if I gain nothing immediate from this week I feel I'll be a stronger individual after being here because I learning new things about myself everyday and all the time.

People have constantly been telling me how much I'm growing from a boy into a man and how amazed they are how much I've changed. I think it's always difficult to notice these changed in yourself however in this case I sort of do. I feel so comfortable with myself at the moment and that's quite a change from a few months ago where I was bit all over the place and getting increasingly frustrated at home with things, it really was the perfect time to leave the Ilkley confines.

This is a weird place, a place that I've already realised isn't for me. However each person is different and although I don't fully get the whole 'JOG' thing. But I'm really not the sort of person who comes here. I do fully respect what this place can do for people though.

This photo was taken as we were walking down the main drag and these clouds were quite dramatic. It looked like they were going to suck everything up into the sky. Palm trees were rather tropical as well, fun fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.