WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Scene

So exciting! My new camera arrived today ... I couldn't resist a 50% off email from Amazon, which knows far too much about what I might be interested in. It's a huge step up from my six-year old D50. I'm not saying it will make me a better photographer, but it is so much more comfortable to use, with its large, clear screen which can be flipped out when required. I'm sure it will take me another six years to explore all the features.

This evening we went for our usual stroll, discovering yet more bits of Begur that we hadn't discovered previously. Of course, we ended up at our usual haunt, the tapas bar. This time we snaffled the table on the right of my previous picture. I set the camera on the table for stability, flipped it into live mode so that I could frame using the screen rather than the viewfinder, and used the"night portrait" scene option to randomly snap what I saw. Since I went on my photography course, I don't normally use the auto modes, but I was quite impressed with the results. This is such a lovely little square, with the cafe tables, the olive tree, and the warm lights of the shops. Oh, and the tapas are nice too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.