memento

By memento

Color correctness

The Epson 2200 that has been a slow but reliable workhorse for ten years died. It's been flashing "parts in your printer have reached the end of their life" messages at me for months but somehow functioning. Until last week.

The new printer is dandy; a good replacement but less fancy because I am not doing any large volume printing except for personal projects from now on. So I'm calibrating and profiling and all that stuff that makes sure what I see is what I print, instead of spending the day in the yard like I should be doing, given that it's half decent outside.

My photo restoration project is going very, very slow. I have about a sixth of it done. Getting very close to pixel level to repair damage and constantly zooming in and out to remind yourself what you're working on makes the eyes bleary.

Edit: our esteemed vice president Joe Biden mopped the floor with the lemur in tonight's debate. President Obama, I hope you watched and will use this as a blueprint next Tuesday night for not letting Mr. Romney get away with lying, manufacturing and twisting facts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.