Fear and Lo'thing in Cricklewood

Allow me to be a little smug. I have been driving past this shop in The Edgware Road for five plus years when going to visit our son. I have always been amused by this shop, that is apparently dedicated to the lo(a)thing of men, but have been unable to stop due to bus lanes, traffic and an impatient wife.

Yesterday I was driving on my own and determined to catch it. Then calamity struck! After all these years they had finally replaced the C!

Then I had a brainwave and visited Google Maps. Their pictures are inevitably out of date and there it was in all its glory.

I like to think that Alan Coren, an ex Cricklewood denizen, is smiling in his grave.

PS Yes I could have done it all in PS

PPS Yes I did erase the c in the website address for the sake of similitude

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.