A Long Day

I caught the 9:25 train to Sydney, despite trackwork which adds 30-40 mins to the 2 hour trip, and met Graham and the 4 grandchildren at the museum.
I had been wanting to take Elizabeth to the National Geographic Australian Nature Photographer of the Year exhibition. Then we found there was also an exhibit on mammoths so decided all the kids would enjoy that.
I was smart enough to get there an hour before them so could really take in the wildlife photos.
It was superb and I'd highly recommend it to anyone who can get to Sydney to see it.
The children appreciated it as well, although they didn't take as long as me to get through the photos.
Then we did the mammals which were also pretty amazing.

This evening Graham and Bec were off to the office Christmas party so we took the kids to Carols at Balmoral.
Julia came along too and she scores the blip for today.

Boy were those children hyper. They tore around on the sand for a good half hour after it finished and were still going when we got home after 10pm.
All asleep now and I can't wait to join them.

The extra is for Silly Saturday which I had as a saver.
No need as got plenty tonight but mainly strangers so preferred to blip my daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.