an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Buttons

A while back I bought some nice shirts from a very nice online shop. I have only worn it a few times and today at work all the buttons started to come away. I managed to sew the cuff one back on and got home before anymore fell off.

They also managed to stay on as Wife and I went to Girl's very first parents evening. I was lucky and was allowed to sit on the adults chair whilst Wife and Teacher sat on the little chairs. It was nice to hear lots of good things about Girl and that she is already doing well at school. Amazingly she has not had any tiredness issues given the time she has been waking up recently and that she is an active and popular member of the class. It was kind of what we expected but made us proud all the same.

Once back as soon as Boy saw the lose button threads he had to pull them. After looking at the shirt in more detail another few came off leaving me with some sewing to do and an email to send.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.