Mindseye

By Mindseye

Carol Singing

We slept in this morning........we were late to bed though, but didnt expect not to wake until after 9!!

It was cold and damp whe we left the house to walk into town, gor what we needed, then headed for a coffee in Reds, followed by lunch :-)

This afternoon has been spent in the kitchen, Ive made a winter warming beef stew for dinner this evening, with cheesy mash.
Then I marzipanned, iced and decorated my Christmas cake, which looks festive now sitting in its box.

Left it late to find my blip today, so it was a scout around the house......thought Id share my little wind up carol singing doll, which our granddaughters have all loved over the years.
She plays Santa Claus is coming to town :-)

Just settling down to watch SCD now, not a clue who is going to win........if I could choose I think Id go for Debbie :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.