Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

Woke later than usual with a text from Mum saying there is no change with Grandma. Still sleeping. I said I would be up later.

I went to the supermarket, then went for a coffee but I felt guilty. I left and went up to the nursing home. She was sleeping and she had just been given an anti anxiety injection as she was starting to shake and get tense. That seemed to relax her and the carers were able to get her head and shoulders back onto the pillow.
Mum said she had opened her eyes for about 10secs and asked what was wrong with her. She is being given water from a spoon which she seems to be coping with today.
Steven joined us and we sat.

We left around tea time and asked me if I could take her to the supermarket. She did a full shop! By that time I had had enough and needed to be by myself. I'm feeling anxious myself and have taken some diazepam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.