Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Frozen

It always helps to check the up-to-date status of football matches during cold snaps before one leaves one's house and travels to the stadium.

Last time I checked, at some point on Saturday morning, there was no suggestion that the Falkirk v Brechin City game was in any doubt. However, a pitch inspection had been planned for later that morning and, subsequently, a decision was made that the ground was frozen and the game wasn't going ahead.

Wondered why the traffic around the Falkirk Stadium was so quiet around 2.40pm. Don't usually get parked that easily!

However, all was not lost. Drove over to the Helix Park and went for a walk around the Lagoon (all but the centre of which was also frozen).

During my short stroll, the sun began to set and, with the help of the 'sunset' setting on my 'point and shoot' camera, I managed to get a few decent shots from which to choose my blip for the day.

After returning to the car, and feeling the cold somewhat as I had taken my gloves off while using the camera, I repaired to the local T*sco for calorie-filled Gingerbread Latte. Another match-day when the postponement of a Falkirk game ensured our longest unbeaten run of the season continued. That's four-in-a-row now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.