seeing it through

I snapped this in the National Museum in Dublin. Beautiful piece of modern stained glass work. In all my travelling in other countries over 40 years I have learned that there are 2 things (at least) that transcend language. Music and Art. They speak to the soul, the memory, the imagination. I love the vivid colours, the decadant use of images, the suggestions, the composition, the impact.
I have no idea what was in the artist's mind when he created this piece, but I know it resonates with me. Much of our lives are created out of events, people, circumstances. We allow ourselves to be drawn and redrawn day after day as we experience new things. Each day is an adventure. I have never really thought of myself as a piece of art.. maybe neither have you. It is an interesting reflection to make, what image can I create tomorrow and how can that influence others?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.