BJH

By BJH

Missed opportunities

Backblip


A moon crescent was visible in the sky when I got off the bus to work but disappeared behind the clouds before I managed to get the camera out of my bag.

After an otherwise grey day, we were starting to have some sunny spells just before I finished my shift but the sky had already become completely overcast before I even got home, ending my hopes for the possibility that we might have a sunset.

I was getting rather desperate and decided to stay on the bus another stop instead of getting off at the one nearest to the apartment, on the off chance that I might find a possible entry on the walk home but not really counting on it.

Right at the moment when the bus stopped, my luck changed though as I spotted a Great Crested Grebe on the water at the other side of the street. I had to follow it on foot for a short distance and some overhanging branches of weeping willows also got in the way of getting a clear shot several times, but eventually I did manage to photograph the Grebe.

Many thanks for the comments and stars on my last entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.