Now we have everything

By Gembop

27 weeks down

Wow, time is really flying now. Bump and I have made it to the 3rd trimester!! 90 days left!

How crazy that, as of tomorrow, we'll be counting down from 12 weeks + 6 days/ 5 days/4 days etc. to go. Surely it wasn't that long ago that we were counting up from 12 weeks.

Bump is now as big as a cucumber (15 inches) and roughly 2.2lbs. He's starting to make it a little more uncomfortable towards the end of the day as he continues to lie very low making walking up stairs/ bending over to undo my boots etc an interesting challenge!

It's amazing to think that whilst I'm getting Robin to help me out of my shoes, Bump will start to get his blink on! And he'll soon be adding coughing to his repertoire.

The best news about this week is that his lungs have almost fully matured, so if anything does start early, the likelihood of survival outside of the womb is very high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.