Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Yes We Can

Today is a day to truly be proud to be an American.

There is no need for explanation as I'm sure most of the world knows the great occassion that occurred this morning. I cannot say that over the past 4 years there have been many reasons to be proud of our country and the past 6 months have been particularly hard on everyone. I'm hoping that a change is a coming.

I thought about how to represent the patriotism of today - Take a foto of the events on TV? No. Red, white, & blue themed? No. An eagle? No. I was surprised to realize that there is not one American flag is in my entire household nor any other item displaying patriotism. So a beautiful sunset for a great day and a new beginning.

I still have chills up and down my spine - it is a feeling I cannot describe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.