RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Chavez The Salesman

This may be one of the most expensive photos I have ever taken. let me explain: My wife and I were enjoying a nice lunch out in celebration of my birthday when Chavez walked by selling hammocks. Normally when approached by vendors we say no gracias and go on with whatever we are doing. For some unknown reason I decided to talk with him about his hammocks. He turned out to be one of the best salesmen I have ever encountered in any language. He talked me into buying a hammock I don't really need, for a place where I currently have no way to hang it and I was happy to part with my money. I guess it was a birthday present to myself, which will most likely be re-gifted somewhere down the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.