Picture not Perfect

Before heading out for a drive this morning...I did a job that I've been putting off all summer. Taking my pop bottles back. 10 cents for every bottle in Michigan. I hate to say I got back 19 dollars and 10 cents. According to my math...that's 191 pop bottles.

I guess it tells me a couple of things. 1. I shouldn't wait so long to take them back. 2. We drink WAY TOO MUCH POP!!

I miss some of my old cameras that used to have a stitch-assist program on them. I tried and failed to line up the 3 tree shots by just panning along. Then...it got even harder when I tried to frame them up. Hard to frame something that isn't straight.

The blue background is our sky today. Pretty, but windy. I saw a family of 6 swans that were having trouble napping while on the water. The wind kept blowing them out to sea.

We're going Up North tomorrow morning. Staying in Oscoda, Michigan...on the AuSable River. You can't even get cell phone reception up there...so I know I won't get wi-fi. Plus...my lap-top zonked out last night. Will catch up on Monday.

A couple of horses and some color on my Flickr page. I'm off to play wallyball. Bump-set-spike.

DON'T put it into LARGE to check my editing skills. It is 3 tree pictures and 3 different shots of the Old Yeller frame. I have to be careful. I cry when I just mention Old Yeller...let alone watching the movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.