Touchdown!

Kazuko, Valerie and Arthur all went out to do their own things today so I went to watch the 72nd Koshien Bowl at Koshien Stadium. The Koshien Bowl is the annual Japanese American college football national championship game. This year, Kwansei Gakuin, the team which has won the most national championship titles with 25 victories, played the team with the second greatest number of wins, Nihon University Phoenix with 20 victories. This year it was the Phoenix's turn to win in a very exciting game. I'm not a great follower of American football, but I used to be a big fan for several years after Channel Four began broadcasting it every Sunday when I was a teenager. I was pleased to find that I could still follow and enjoy the game just as much as I used to.

Koshien Bowl 2017 Teaser

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.