CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Ceramic plaques on Nailsworth library

I decided to accompany Helena as she held a stall at Nailsworth Farmer's market this morning. It was decidedly icy when we left the house at 8-15am but the sky was clear and the forecast was for more of the same. 

While H. set up the stall I went to the nearby Nailsworth library to return a book through the designated 'drop-off' letterbox. I was surprised to see this wall of the library decorated with these ceramic features, which I've called plaques, not knowing any better. I quickly grabbed a snap or two as possible blips. I have noticed other similarly styled ceramics on walls in the local area but know nothing of the reasons for them or what they are celebrating. I shall have to check them out another time I am in the area.

The day went a bit slowly but was quite fun. A dark cloud appeared later when Helena found she had lost some money which she has mentioned in her blip. What a shame. We tried hard to work out what had happened and where it might be, but to no avail. :-(( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.