Photographer

Ah Saturday..... how splendid you are. I almost got a lie in but finding out that Alfie’s girlfriend was on her way over put paid to that. ( it’s a bit early in their relationship to be confronted by me in my dressing gown).

So I got up, and went to see Bill. As well as ace bass Bill is also the bands creative director, and so designs out posters. I’ve been nagging him to sort one out for our January gig for weeks and I have to say it’s well worth the wait. If the band doesn’t work out I’m sure he’ll get a job artworking somewhere*

Then we went to see Matt the baker, who is working himself to the bone in the run up to Christmas. We added to his pain by sticking in our festive order.

Then some song learning, I love it when we have a song that fits our criteria. Not overly cheesy, people will know it and should jump about a bit.

After taking Alf into town ( it was his football teams Christmas do ) we went to the Priors for dinner.

Which was excellent although I may have had a tad much wine. I seem to remember laughing a lot....


* ( obviously that’s a joke, Bill is the creative director of a properly great London agency )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.