Northern Exposure

By Northern

Farewell to Pantoland

Last performance of ‘Beauty & the beast’ tonight.

I had only to touch up most of the makeup / refreshing lipstick, patching up fake tan and making sure moustaches we’re properly aligned. Only the Beast needed a complete redo. So I was able to take my seat for the whole performance, and what a show it was. Utterly fabulous. I grinned all the way through. Just the right balance of well paced storyline, humour, singing and dancing from a superb mix of characters.

The whole cast were great. My favourites were the two beauticians ‘Marcel and a Monique’ partially because Marcel was played by my son Campbell and Monique was played by his girlfriend Jos but mainly because they were both brilliant. They delivered a fantastically camp performance which had the audience in hysterics.

After the show the cast were allowed to meet their friends and families in the foyer. Photo opportunities were everywhere and I took loads. Went for this shot for my blip of Marcel (Campbell) and Gustav, the narcissistic bad boy who tries to convince Belle to marry him. The boys have been pals since primary school and it was great to see them perform together again.

I really enjoyed doing the makeup, hard work but very rewarding and a lot of fun. Including the cast, crew and front of house staff there were over 100 people involved in pulling the show together and the results reflected the amount of talent and hard work put in. Reviews have been brilliant.

Pantoland has been a lot of fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.