Silly Caturday!

After working overtime for the last two weeks, it was nice to get a Sunday off, so I had a bit of a lie in.  The only thing I absolutely had to do today was wrap all the family xmas presents as I’m going to Mum’s, then Dad’s tomorrow to hand them over.  I was therefore gutted when I couldn’t lay my hands on my wee Scotch tape dispenser.  

I even phoned Mum to see if she had put the dispenser somewhere “safe” when she was visiting a couple of weeks back, but she said she hadn’t seen it.  So, it was off to Melrose to buy a roll of Sellotape.  As I sat down at the kitchen table to start wrapping, I noticed that one of the cats had knocked the old towel off the chair, I keep it there in a vain attempt to keep hair and claws off the upholstery.  I picked it up from the floor and you can guess what was underneath it!

Presents are all wrapped now and Sheba appeared just as I was looking for something to blip.  Curiosity had got the better of her this morning when I was dying my hair and she must have taken a splash of the dye to her head and another one on her back.  I wish this had happened yesterday and I could have used it as a Silly Saturday blip!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.