BJH

By BJH

Chrysanthemum flowers

I brought the original plant home from work a few years ago where it was going to get thrown away because the flowers were past their best and it couldn't be sold anymore. It produced new shoots, which eventually produced new shoots of their own and some of those shoots also produced flowers. This particular one has been flowering for a couple of weeks now.

It's been a very busy day off from work as I've been wrapping presents and written cards for my friends abroad. Those are now ready to be posted tomorrow after work, but when I get home, I still have to start on the cards for Belgium. Unfortunately, Casper didn't get as much of my attention as he normally does.

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on my last entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.