Christmas cheer

This week's challenge is ' Self' and as I don't really enjoy selfies I haven't taken any. Then today whilst helping mum decorate her tree I realised that another take was to Blip the ' self' I hope I am in 30 years time .... Independent, feisty and still singing in the church choir for the Carol Service at 91 ( actually not the last as singing is NOT one of my talents). Especially when I remember that this time last year we thought we may not share another Christmas with mum as she had been so ill. We are blessed to be able to do so.
We had the SS Nativity today- I was nearly crying with laughter at the king who lay on the floor drumming his heels because he wanted to be a lizard, the Angels with squiggly wings and the sheep and star which kept photo bombing!
This is a time when , regardless of beliefs, we are reminded of love and family and kindness and how if we all respect and value these life is a better place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.