Silly Saturday ...

... Cats in Christmas Hats. 

I took a page out of Justbe's book and decided to try of a picture of Simba in his new Christmas hat ... actually it's more a headband than a hat!  It wasn't easy as he didn't really want to cooperate today!  Usually he's pretty accommodating. 

But we persevered and finally got a decently silly shot! 

This morning I realized that I hadn't been out of the house (aside from feeding the squirrels and getting the mail) since Tuesday!  So after lunch R and I took a drive up to the Plainfield Rail Trail.  We weren't sure if the trail would be clear since we have gotten all this snow but we (me, actually) needed to get out! As is happens the trail was not plowed but it wasn't slippery so we risked it and walked up the trail for a little bit.

There were lots of birds at the start of the trail and I was checking them all out when I spotted something that was truly unbelievable and a little lot bit silly!  You can see what I am referring to in the extra .... a chippy!!!  I can't remember ever seeing a chipmunk in December .... especially in the snow!! How silly is that!?!  (The map location is where we saw this chippy ... not where I photographed Simba!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.