La vida de Annie

By Annie

Old watch mechanism

Today I had a wonderful time at Burton Manor, my favourite place in the Northwest of England. Not only is the old Arts & Crafts building superb and in a marvellous country setting, but they regularly feed you with copious amounts of delicious food and actually teach you interesting things too. My favourite pastime is being taught - anything and everything - and BM is THE place for that. In this instance I was undertaking Stage 2 of a closeup and macro photography course I started last year, quite basic but fascinating nonetheless. We experimented with lots of images but this is my favourite - a broken watch mechanism someone brought along. Used the word "favourite" 3 times so that shows how happy I was with today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.