Life through the lens...

By ValC

'I am the egg man'

I thought it was time for the egg man to get his moment of fame today.
Made by eldest son when he was at first school about 43 years ago.
I laughed when our grandson showed it to his girlfriend yesterday, and said it was a hard boiled egg.
I explained the egg had been ' blown'. Can you imagine the smell if it was hard boiled!

The house is now back to normal.
All the extra plates, chairs,etc. have been put away, and the table folded back to seat 4.
We have a bit more room to move!

Looking forward to going over to friends for a meal tonight.
A. has kindly said he will pick us up, and then we will get a taxi home.
Should be a good fun, food and wine evening, and maybe a song or two by some old crooners!
( and I don't mean MrC and A!!)

You may remember my title from that old Beatles song. Never did understand the words! Not one of my favourite.

Christmas Advent calendar Joke No. 18
( thought this was rather good!)

I was in a book shop the other week, and they had ' 30% Off All Titles'
So I bought ' The Lion, The Witch.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.