Making things . . .

Last year I really put my foot in it.  I made a Christmas cake for B&J, not realising that this was what M did every year.  This year I told M I had learnt my lesson, and was leaving it to her.  

Last night she informed me that she was going to give them a garden token instead. So, I could make them a cake instead!   Well, yes, there is a week to go, but really! Ggrrr!

Hey ho, I found a recipe for a last minute one and set to.  Also made some bread, a handful of stars and finished a pair of socks.  Knitting striped socks while watching the last two episodes of Witnesses, in French with subtitles, was a real exercise in multitasking! 

The stars were an idea from emhowl.  Tricky to do at first, but get easier the more you do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.