Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Still chill

Loch Eck this afternoon was completely glassy. The reflections were impeccable, and the air hung cold and damp over the newly-thawed ground. I took several photos from Jubilee Point, and had to choose between emphasising the last pink glow in the clouds or the wonderful symmetry of hills and reflections down the south (right-hand) bank of the loch. To me they look like a series of old-fashioned "dip" pens with slightly ornate nibs ...

My extra photo was taken at the other end of the day. Instead of hanging out of a window to take photos of the sunrise, I found myself on the shore road outside the dentist's after an early appointment. There were ducks on the flat sea, and the air was slightly misty. It almost made up for having had to get up so early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.