Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

At the risk

of repeating myself, I was on the beach early this morning.

I have Monday and Tuesday this week off work, so after I let the dogs out at 7am I went back for a snooze.

But it was a biting cold, crisp, clear, dark morning and I thought to myself 'hmmm could be a good sunrise happening this morning'. But then I thought 'hmmm it's also very cold, stay put'.

Then I had a 'Daddy or Chips' moment - threw on enough clothes to make me look like the Michelin Man and booted down to Bray.

So this morning, I sat on the beach, knowing I had no work ahead of me, had a large coffee and a breakfast roll and watched the sun come up. And it was stupendous.

I made the right decision, I think.

And no work tomorrow yoohoooo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.