~PhotoFun~

By Cari

3 words.....

WHAT A DAY!!!!!
things were going good until our server went down. Oh my...had to switch to "no computer" mode. Not everyones favorite as they have to follow customers around writing down everything they are buying and the price so that we can enter it into the computer as soon as it is up and running, which I had hoped would be by tonight. Not to be. I will be heading in at 7am and pray that our computer person will be able to get it going. Sad how dependant we are on computers but you know what?? We survived. And, we were able to get the deposit ready too (took quite a bit longer than usual as we had to use *yikes* a calculator :o) Funny, I grew up at jobs where we counted back change to customers but these days computers do it all for you. I helped on the register and found myself having trouble counting back change. This after commenting just a few days ago that kids these days don't know how to count because they have machines to do it for them!! :) So, was a late night and I am pooped. Tomorrow will be a less chaotic day. please.

Here is my new pink rain boot planter!! I just love it!! So adorable.
LOVE the dragonflies :o)
It is my "pink" photo for Breast Cancer Awareness Challenge
(only if I knew how to link to this challenge......) *sigh

Happy Thursday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.