SHEPHERD’S DELIGHT

I had an unplanned busy day today. Just after breakfast, the washing machine started making funny noises and just didn’t sound happy at all. So, after taking out all the sodden, half washed clothes, I set about pulling it apart. The pump appeared to be the offending part so I stripped it down and cleaned it up (YouTube is great for this sort of thing). It looked a bit worn out and I found a small piece of metal inside that shouldn’t be there, so I ordered a new one. However, I re-assembled the old one and managed to get it going again then re-washed the clothes.

By this time, the light was starting to go and, as I still didn’t have a blip, I grabbed the dog lead and the dog and headed to the park. This proved to be a good decision as I got this lovely sunset and Coco is in the extras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.