Hungry birds

I had to get up and out the door early today as I had my yearly dermatology check-up first thing.  It is not something for self-conscious.  I just love having to bare all and be looked over!  

Once home, I did a bit of yard work.  I cleaned out my gladiola garden in the front yard and weeded it too.  I weeded the garden at the side of the pump house.  I also cut back all three of my gaura plants. 

While I was out there, these birds were at the feeder non-stop.  Birds sitting in the crepe myrtles waiting their turn at the feeders.

The squirrels have been fattening up too.

While cleaning up some of the garden, I was struck by the beauty of the "old" black-eyed-susans and confederate roses.

I was also entertained by Spirit as he decided he needed to chase his tail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.